Jewish Music Research at the Hebrew University: Past and Future

Webinar
5th Dec 2022

Jewish Music Research at the Hebrew University: Past and Future

Jewish Music Research at the Hebrew University: Past and Future

Event Details

When
Mon 5th Dec 2022 @ 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Where
Zoom
Further details

6 PM CET
5 PM London Time
noon US Eastern Time
9 AM US Pacific Time

Ticket Price
FREE

The Friends of the Hebrew University of Jerusalem of German speaking Switzerland kindly invite you to a webinar with Prof. Edwin Seroussi, on Monday, 5 December.

This webinar will explain why knowledge about Jewish music is important for the survival of Jewish identity and for a post-national global vision of Jewishness. Edwin will illustrate his vision in the webinar with snippets of his flagship projects, i.e. German-Jewish religious music, The Beregovsky collection as well as the legacy of music of the Russian Empire and the Soviet Union, and finally Jews’ and Arabs’ music.

Edwin Seroussi, who was awarded the Israel Prize in 2018, is Professor of Musicology and Director of the Jewish Music Research Centre, a well established, remarkable institution at the Hebrew University which is unique at a global level.

Back to Events List

Jewish Music Research at the Hebrew University: Past and Future

Buy Tickets

*If you would like to add multiple ticket types, repeat the steps below for each type and click add ticket(s)

Step 1. Choose a ticket type

FREE

FREE

Step 2. Choose number of tickets

Step 3. Add ticket details

or DONATE

Register for the event

Click here to register

Category: